Buffalo Chicken Dip

It is my favorite time of the year… football season! Okay and fall, but mostly football season because I have an excuse to invite people over and lounge around on Sundays with Bloody Mary’s and football food. Which means football season this year is especially difficult. So full disclosure, this is not a healthy recipe at all, and although I was very good during most of the early games this past Sunday, as soon as Mike started to dig into this, I lost all willpower and before I could stop it, we had devoured almost the entire dish.

What is awesome about this dish (as with most of my recipes) is it is flexible. This week I ran out of mozzarella cheese. Rather than run to the store, I cut up some string cheese sticks and added it to the mix. Some may call me lazy, I call it resourceful.

I have linked many of the ingredients to my favorite shopping site… Amazon. If you are getting ready for football season, stock up on some of these using Amazon Prime Pantry. Right now there is even a 25% off coupon for Kraft Ranch Dressing. Not to mention lots of other deals. Might not always be the cheapest, but seriously a time saver!

Ingredients:

Step 1:

Preheat oven to 350, and Mix all ingredients together. Transfer mixture to oven safe dish, and put in the oven

Step 2:

Cook for 20 minutes, or until cheese is melted. (Usually I grow impatient after 10 or 15 minutes)

Step 3:

Serve with Tortilla Chips, be careful, out of the oven it is HOT!

 

check out the string cheese substituted in for my lack of mozz.

If you are looking to serve to a large group, you can double or triple the recipe,mix all the ingredients together in a crockpot and cook on high until everything is melted. Stirring occasionally. Once guests arrive, reduce heat to warm.

Leave a Reply

